TV News

I recently read this article from Alan Sepinwall about the difficulty in keeping up with so many high-quality television shows. He admits that its a good problem to have as a TV critic, but I still feel for his pain. I’ve been meaning to watch some new shows so I could have some content for this blog, but it’s been hard enough just to keep up with the shows I already watch. It’s yet another example of how providers such as HBO are raising the bar.

Time magazine’s TV critic, James Poniewozik has an interesting article about “Arrested Development’s” release date. Netflix has obviously completely changed the way we watch TV, but Poniewozik suggests that it may even be moving into movie territory with its release of “Arrested Development” on the first weekend of movie season.

Remember how I posted about Vulture’s Sitcom Smackdown competition and said I would keep updating this blog with results? Yeah, that never happened. But Vulture did decide on a winner, “The Simpsons.” I feel like it’s well-deserved, considering the 25+ seasons of the show, and dozens of characters and phrases that have made their way into American pop culture.

And finally, Stephen Colbert’s political and social commentary never fails to make me laugh, even in times of tragedy.

About clarecoughlan

Sophomore journalism major at Northeastern.
This entry was posted in tv and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment